Buffalo dip

Buffalo dip for a crowd

This wasn’t my recipe, but the link to the site where I originally found it is dead (sadface). I’ll include the original link at the bottom just in case it comes back up.

This is what I used for my Buffalo chicken slaw recipe. But you know what? I really think I prefer it without the chicken. It’s not that I don’t like chicken, but it just doesn’t add enough for me to get excited about it. So here’s the recipe, without the chicken, that I think you should use. 

Buffalo dip

Serves 800
Do yourself a favor and only make a half batch; this recipe is for the full batch

Ingredients:

  • 8 oz cream cheese, softened
  • 1 c blue cheese dressing
  • 1 c Franks Red Hot Sauce (not Buffalo sauce)

Method:

  1. Cream the cream cheese and blue cheese dressing in your food processor.
  2. Add the hot sauce and blitz until combined.
  3. Optional: bake in a shallow dip dish for 20 min at 350° prior to serving.

Serve with celery, chicken fingers, corn chips, etc. Or use on Buffalo slaw, my favorite. If you really want chicken, stir in a 10oz can of white meat chicken, drained, after adding the hot sauce and before cooking it.

Enjoy.

Original link (broken as of 7/23/2017) to the recipe I used for this dip.

 

Leave a Reply

